## 2025 Featured Quilter Nomination

# Who would you like to have for your FEATURED QUILTER for the year 2025?

The purpose of the Featured Quilter is to honor a member, showcase their body of work and to provide inspiration to the guilting community.

The criteria used to select the Featured Quilter are: 1. Member of the Guild for four years, 2. Active member of the guild.

If you know someone who meets these qualifications, and you would like to nominate them for this honor, please do so below.

### Please write your reasons and comments on the back of this page.

I nominate for the 2025Featured Quilter.

#### FYI - following is a list of past Featured Quilters who, of course, are not eligible again.

1985 – Susie Ecklund	1995 – Grace Evans	2005 – Margaret Boothby	2015 - Lorna Tiller
1986 – Betty Maddox	1996 – Myrna Raglin	2006 – Ardy Tobin	2016 - Jeanie Ferguson
1987 – Kay Northway	1997 – Barbara Huntington	2007 – Arlene Robertson	2017 - Our Quilting Foremothers
1988 – Velda Newman	1998 – Julia Marvel	2008 – Joan Dyer	2018 - Jan Christensen
1989 - Katie Pasquini	1999 – Kathy McDaniel	2009 - Seven Celebrity Quilters	2019 - Sandra Bruce
1990 – Charlotte Patera	2000 - Cathy Stone	2010 – Ruby Foster	2022 - Christine Barnes
1991 – Alma Christiansen	2001 – Ina Gibson	2011 – Lila Sugg	2023– Lorna Straka
1992 – Barbara Davey	2002 – Bertie Brem	2012- The Cook Family	2024—Kris Cook
1993 – Lu Kalvin	2003 – Carol Hribal	2013 - Susie Ernst	
1994 – Charter Members	2004 - Bunny Spears	2014 - Lvnda Lasich	

## 2025 Featured Quilter Nomination

### Who would you like to have for your FEATURED QUILTER for the year 2025?

The purpose of the Featured Quilter is to honor a member, showcase their body of work and to provide inspiration to the quilting community.

The criteria used to select the Featured Quilter are: 1. Member of the Guild for four years, 2. Active member of the guild.

If you know someone who meets these qualifications, and you would like to nominate them for this honor, please do so below.

# Please write your reasons and comments on the back of this page.

I nominate for the 2025 Featured Quilter.

#### FYI - following is a list of past Featured Quilters who, of course, are not eligible again.

1985 – Susie Ecklund	1995 – Grace Evans	2005 – Margaret Boothby	2015 - Lorna Tiller
1986 – Betty Maddox	1996 – Myrna Raglin	2006 – Ardy Tobin	2016 - Jeanie Ferguson
1987 – Kay Northway	1997 – Barbara Huntington	2007 - Arlene Robertson	2017 - Our Quilting Foremothers
1988 – Velda Newman	1998 – Julia Marvel	2008 – Joan Dyer	2018 - Jan Christensen
1989 - Katie Pasquini	1999 – Kathy McDaniel	2009 - Seven Celebrity Quilters	2019 - Sandra Bruce
1990 – Charlotte Patera	2000 - Cathy Stone	2010 – Ruby Foster	2022 - Christine Barnes
1991 – Alma Christiansen	2001 – Ina Gibson	2011 – Lila Sugg	2023- Lorna Straka
1992 – Barbara Davey	2002 – Bertie Brem	2012- The Cook Family	2024—Kris Cook
1993 – Lu Kalvin	2003 – Carol Hribal	2013 - Susie Ernst	
1994 – Charter Members	2004 – Bunny Spears	2014 - Lynda Lasich	